Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Uncommon Friends Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of outstanding business leaders and community members who are committed to furthering character education and ethics in the workplace. We appreciate their dedication and commitment.


President, Board of Directors

John Albion, President

Commercial Property of SW Florida
Cushman & Wakefield

Helena Dabrowski Vice President

Helena Dabrowski
Vice President

Director of Finance
Sunshine Ace Hardware

Marilyn Stout1

Marilyn Stout, Treasurer

Council Member City of Cape Coral

Caryn Smith

Caryn Smith, Secretary


Caryn Smith

CEO, Driven By Design

Gaile Anthony
Council Member
City of Fort Myers
Alexandra Bremner
Allen Park Elementary School
Kerri Goldsmith
Financial Advisor
HBKS Wealth Advisors
Gray Davis
(UFF Immediate Past President)
Agency Executive
Senior Vice President
BB&T Oswald Trippe and Company
Tom Gunderson
Henderson, Franklin Starnes & Holt, P.A.
Tom Hoolihan, Jr.
Tommy Hoolihan’s Resort & Lifestyle Center
Pam LaRiviere
Board of Education Member
School District of Lee County
Hunter Martin
Enterprise Holdings, Inc
Joanne Robertson
Director of Administration and Community Relations,
Lee County Tax Collector
Dr. Karen Serrell
Professional Development and Leadership Specialist
School District of Lee County
Brenda Stewart
Retired Legal Assistant
Ted Todd
Ted Todd Insurance, Inc.

 Angela Melvin
Ex-officio member
Executive Director
Uncommon Friends Foundation



Angela MelvinAngela Melvin
Executive Director

Uncommon Friends Foundation
(239) 337-9503

Advisory Board

Mrs. Everett Ballard
Sanibel, FLMr. John Biffar
Cape Coral, FLMr. Gene Bratsch
Minnesota, MNDr. David C. Brown
Fort Myers, FL

Dr. Robert Brueck
Fort Myers, FL

Dr. Larry Byrnes
Fort Myers, FL

Lucy Costa
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. Carl Conley
Fort Myers Beach, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Paul A. Cooper
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Danny Cox
Tustin, CA

Mr. & Mrs. J. Barney Creech
Franklin, NC

Mrs. Leslie D’Alessandro
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Peter Doragh
Fort Myers, FL

Mrs. Paula Edenfield
Fort Myers, FL

Suzanne Edwards
Fort Myers, FLMr. & Mrs. Sam Galloway, Jr.
Galloway Ford, Inc.Mr. & Mrs. Mike Geml
Cape Coral, FLMrs. Amy Gravina
Fort Myers, FL

Mrs. Robley Greilick
Pine Island, FL

Mr. & Mrs. J. Porter Goss
Sanibel, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Bruce T. Grady
Fort Myers, FL

Mayor Randall Henderson, Jr.
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Hogan
Riverside, CT

Mr. & Mrs. Daniel L. Hughes
Fort Myers Beach, FL

Mr. & Mrs. James T. Humphrey
Fort Myers, FL

Dr. and Mrs. Robert R. Jones
Bonita Springs, FL

Dr. & Mrs. David McCormick
Fort Myers, FL

Ms. Elaine McLaughlin
Bokeelia, FL


Mr. & Mrs. T. Wayne Miller
Fort Myers, FLMr. & Mrs. John E. Murphy, Jr.
Fort Myers Beach, FLMrs. Fran Myers
Fort Myers Beach, FLMr. Tom Myers
Fort Myers Beach, FL

Mrs. D.J. Petruccelli
Fort Myers Beach, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Ron Riley
Fort Myers, FL

Mrs. Robbie Roepstorff
Sanibel Island, FL

Sheriff Mike Scott
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. & Mrs. John Sheppard
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Steve Shimp
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. Matt & Mrs. Christine Larson Smith
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. Ken Sneeden
Fort Myers, FL


Mrs. Brenda Stewart
Fort Myers, FLMs. Sandy Stilwell
Captiva Island, FLMr. & Mrs. Kenneth Surprise
Fort Myers, FLMr. & Mrs. Robert Taylor
Fort Myers, FL

Judge & Mrs. James R. Thompson
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Ron Totterdale
Alva, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Tremaine
Summerville, SC

Dr. & Mrs. Kenneth Walker
Fort Myers, FL

Dr. & Mrs. Irvin S. Winsboro
Fort Myers, FL

Mr. & Mrs. Gordon Wise
Taplow Maidenhead
Berkshire, England

Mrs. Dorothy Yates
Tampa, FL

Mrs. Michele Werwein Albion
Dover, NH