Call for nominations for Uncommon Friends Foundation’s Business Ethics Award

Winner to be announced January 21st, 2021 at the Uncommon Evening Gala

FORT MYERS, Fla.  (October 1st, 2020) The Uncommon Friends Foundation has opened nominations for its 2020 Business Ethics Award that are due by November 15th.  Businesses in Lee, Charlotte, Collier, Hendry and Glades Counties who consistently demonstrate a system-wide commitment to high ethical business practices are eligible. Businesses can nominate themselves or be nominated by a third party.  Click here to go to the online nomination form and detailed submission guidelines. 

Finalists will be announced after the close of nominations and will be honored guests at the annual FGCU Business Ethics Roundtable to be held on Wednesday, January 13, 2021 jointly hosted by Florida Gulf Coast University’s Lutgert School of Business and the Uncommon Friends Foundation. The recipient of the Business Ethics Award will be announced at the annual Uncommon Evening Gala to be held on Thursday, January 21, 2021 at the historic Burroughs Home & Gardens in downtown Fort Myers.

Celebrating its 27th anniversary this year, the Uncommon Friends Foundation is dedicated to lifelong character building among today’s youth and business leaders, as it inspires future leaders toward excellence of character, a spirit of innovation, and a sense of purpose. It is located at the historic Burroughs Home & Gardens on the waterfront in downtown Fort Myers that offers a sheltered pavilion and dazzling water views for public and private events and tours year round. For more information, call 239-337-9503 or visit

Terri Hansen from Priority Marketing, last year’s Business Ethics Award winner

Uncommon Friends Membership Meeting 2011
Business Ethics Luncheon 2012
2016 Scholarship Recipients
2019 Business Ethics Luncheon at FGCU
2019 Uncommon Evening: Pearls of Wisdom
Business Ethics Award Recipients
Champion Teachers
Historic Images
Honorary Lifetime Membership Winners
Royal Palm Yacht Club Ladies Visit Burroughs Home
Scholarship Recipients